Poetry scholarships for college students are unknown, unusual, strange and sometimes simple.

Ayn Rand Essay Contest for Scholarships

The Ayn Rand Institute (ARI) is a nonprofit organization which subsidizes the Ayn Rand Essay Contest for Scholarships. The institute is named after Ayn Rand who wrote the novels ‘The Fountainhead’ and ‘Atlas Shrugged’.

The ARI organization has dedicated itself towards introducing young people to Ayn Rand’s novels, and to supporting scholarship and research surrounding her ideas. It was Ayn Rand’s philosophy, referred to as Objectivism, that historic trends are the inescapable product of philosophy. The Institute works diligently to keep this philosophy alive and well. The Institute sponsors three essay contests which can lead to Ayn Rand scholarship awards. Lets examine these three awards:

The 17th Annual Essay Contest on Ayn Rand’s Novelette Anthem is geared towards grades 8, 9 and 10. The deadline to enter for this Ayn Rand essay scholarship is March 20, 2009. First prize will be in the amount of $2,000. Five second prizes will be awarded in the amounts of $500 each. Ten third place awards will be issued in the amount of $200. A total of 45 Finalists will receive $50 and 175 Semifinalists will receive $30. There are 3 topics to choose to write about. All of them are questions dealing with the novel Anthem. The intention is to get the students to read the book and give their understanding of what they have read. The Ayn Rand essay must be from 600 to 1,200 words and is open to students all over the world.

The 24th Annual Essay Contest on Ayn Rand’s Novel, The Fountainhead is open for all 11th and 12th graders. The entry deadline is April 25, 2009. First prize for The Fountainhead Essay Contest is $10,000. There will five second prizes issued in the amount of $2,000 each. There will be ten third prizes awarded of $1,000. Forty-five Finalists will receive $100 each and 175 Semifinalists will receive $50 each. The participant will have to choose one of three topics derived from the novel, The Fountainhead. These topics will be taken from different chapters throughout the novel and will encourage the participant to share their thoughts on the novel. The Fountainhead Essay must be from 800 to 1600 words in length. It is available to all 11th and 12th grade students around the world.

The Atlas Shrugged Essay Scholarship Contest is open to all students at 12th grade level or above. The deadline to enter this contest is Sept 17, 2009. The first prizewinner in this Ayn Rand essay contest will receive $10,000. There will be 3 second place winners and they will receive $2,000. Five third prizewinners will get $1,000. Twenty Finalists will receive $100 and twenty semifinalists will receive $50 as well. The participants will be required to write an essay for scholarships on the novel Atlas Shrugged. There will be three topics to choose from. The topics are taken from various chapters from the novel and encourage the students to share their feelings. The essay must be between 800 and 1600 words in length.

For more information on the Ayn Rand essay scholarships please visit Ayn Rand Essay Contests for Scholarships.

Famed novelist Linda Lael Miller has her own Females Scholarships. The Linda Lael Miller Scholarships help women who are unable to help themselves.

Scholarships for Females in National Security Defense is a growing Industry.

Related Articles

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Ayn Rand Essay Contest for Scholarships

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: